Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(26 reviews)
80.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Alex - |Recommended: NoWhen I first toured this place, the person from the leasing office told me I controlled the air. LIES. They leave the heat on throughout April and May so your unit could get up to 80 degrees just by showering. I have had mold in my bathroom. Compared to other luxury apartment amenities, this place is really lacking. Location is great though.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns, Alex. We are sorry that the quality of our building does not meet your expectations. One East Delaware is a 2-pipe system. Therefore, the building runs heat or AC but cannot run both at the same time. We will make the switch to AC once the weather is consistently warmer. We have a mission to provide quality amenities for our residents. Please feel free to visit us in our office, so that we may address your concerns. -Best, One East Delaware Management Team
submitted by Jared K. - |Recommended: YesGreat — great
response from property -Hello Jared, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the five-star rating! If you have any further feedback, please contact us at leasing@oneeast.com. Best, One East Delaware Management Team
submitted by Christian M. - |Recommended: NoGreat location, okay amenities — Great location. Front desk are very helpful and respectful. Quality of some appliances washer dryer, dishwasher, cabinets, lighting were poor. Amenities gym, no swimming pool are considered below those of most average luxury apartments around the area.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are deeply saddened to hear that we didn't get you the 5-star experience we strive to give every resident. We want to make this right, please reach out to us so we may further discuss your review. Warm Regards, The One East Delaware Management Team.
submitted by Elisabeth H. - |Recommended: YesThe property is beautiful, and the location is very convenient. — So far, the property is really nice. I'm not too thrilled with the fact that construction began on the balconies the first day I moved in, but i understand that is part of living in a community like this. The location is great, and the staff has been really welcoming and attentive to my needs. I am just looking forward to getting more settled.
response from property -Hello Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the five-star rating and kind words! Our staff members strive to provide top-notch customer service for both prospects and residents. If you have any further feedback, please contact us at leasing@oneeast.com. Best, One East Delaware Management Team
submitted by Katie S. - |Recommended: YesLoving it so far — Great space, great staff, great location.
response from property -Hello Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have a great location and are happy to hear you think so too. We are happy to have had you as a resident. Thanks again for your review. Warmest Regards, One East Delaware Management Team
submitted by Christopher F. - |Recommended: YesFriendly staff, nice amenities and great location. — Friendly staff, nice amenities and great location. Grand Slam for what we were looking for
response from property -Thanks for your time, Christopher. We are happy to know that you enjoy being a part of all the amazing people that are part of our wonderful community. It is good to know that you appreciate our great location. Looking forward to the rest of your stay with us, The One East Delaware Management Team.
submitted by Audrey S. - |Recommended: NoAbsolutely Terrible. — Leasing office does not work well with its tenants and charges a ridiculously overpriced amount for various fees.
response from property -Hello Audrey, Thank you for your review. We are sorry your expectations were not met, however, we did contact you directly with photos and documentation of your apartment's condition upon move out. We do expect our apartments to be returned to us in the condition that they were given upon move in- normal wear & tear is acceptable. Please feel free to call us at (312) 649-6670 if you have further questions. Best Wishes, One East Delaware Management Team
submitted by Treyson R. - |Recommended: NoNot worth the price — Living at OED is like staying at a 3-star motel. The floors are slanted, water comes out of the faucet brown in the mornings, showers make unbelievable noise, there is no privacy from your wall neighboors, A C and heating is extremely frustrating and you will wait forever for an elevator. The parking garage is dismal and the repairs are endless. The price of living here is not worth all the frustration and the and low-quality experience you will have. Moving out ASAP
response from property -We are sorry to hear about your experience with us and invite you to call us to discuss your concerns further. We do care about our residents and aim to address all issues as they are brought to our attention. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post this review, Treyson. Sincerely, One East Delaware
submitted by Elizabeth B. - |Recommended: YesLove it — Great location, great people
response from property -Thanks for your time, Elizabeth. We are happy to know that you enjoy being a part of all the amazing people that are part of our wonderful community. It is good to know that you appreciate our great location. Looking forward to the rest of your stay with us, The One East Delaware Management Team.
submitted by Alessia D. - |Recommended: YesVery nice — I like it.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Alessia! We are glad you enjoy our community, please contact us at (312) 649-6670 and leasing@oneeast.com and let us know what we can do to earn your final two stars. All the best, The One East Delaware Management Team
submitted by Fernanda V. - |Recommended: YesVery clean and comfortable — a very comfy place
response from property -Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you feel comfortable in your home. If you have any other feedback, please contact us. Best wishes, One East Delaware
submitted by Brett M. - |Recommended: YesFantastic Unit in Fantastic Neighborhood — One East Delaware can't be beaten The convertible unit is super spacious and the balcony area is incomparable to other buildings in the city. The property and maintenance staff is always so accommodating and kind. Plus the management does a great job bringing in local shops and offers to its residents. They have been fantastic during covid about keeping the property clean and sanitized and have managed to keep the community center functioning safely. The unit itself is updated and fresh. I love living here
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review, Brett. We are very pleased to offer you a 5-star living experience and value you as a part of our community. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, One East Delaware
submitted by Theodora H. - |Recommended: YesLoving this place so far — Leasing management are kind and helpful, great apartment layout, the downstairs market is super convenient, and I've barely heard the neighbors so far. Very clean and pretty, and everyone has been really nice. I'm glad I picked this place
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy the kind staff, unit layout, peace and quiet, friendly community, and clean grounds conditions here at One East Delaware. Our team works extremely hard to provide the best experience to all current and future residents. Please feel free to stop by the office or give us a call to let us know how we can continuously improve our community. - One East Delaware Management Team.
submitted by Colton S. - |Recommended: YesModern Apartments With a View — Great staff, maintenance is quick to respond fix any issues. Great appliances construction. You can slightly hear upstairs neighbors if they stomp which mine do sadly , and neighbors if TV or music is loud. Otherwise it’s a great place to live. Safe and convenient
response from property -Colton, we appreciate and welcome your feedback. We are absolutely delighted to hear that our customer service team has helped you in any way they can. We're always looking for ways to sustain a safe living environment. Your continued encouragement is appreciated. Please contact us to tell us how we can continue to improve in our community. One East Delaware Management Team.
submitted by Raymond S. - |Recommended: YesThis property is very nice. — This is a great place to live... especially if you have a dog and want to live downtown.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We love hearing that you enjoy living here! Your continued encouragement is appreciated. Let us know how we can continuously improve by stopping by the front office and letting us know. With gratitude, - One East Delaware Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of One East Delaware, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by One East Delaware, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose